Economic Development

Proactive Economic Development in the Industrial Park


Grand Prairie Economic Development is the City’s primary engine for commercial development, charged with marketing Grand Prairie as a great place to start a business, expand a business, or just plain do business. We are a team of professionals who use our expertise to develop, advise, manage and invest to strengthen our commercial business community and help make our City stronger and grow the City’s economy. By aggressively recruiting new development and new business, combined with providing a strong retention and expansion program, the Department has a proven industry track record of providing assistance and knowledge while creating jobs and new business opportunities. We take great pride in forming unified collaboration between Economic Development and the Planning, Development, Inspections & Transportation Departments to offer the business community a one-stop shopping system to smoothly approach facility start-ups, expansion and new developments. We are dedicated to investing in commercial growth, but it’s not only economic … it’s also human growth and capital so Grand Prairie business and residential citizens realize a rich, rewarding and vibrant future.

City of Grand Prairie Office of Economic Development
317 College Street ▪ Grand Prairie City Hall
Grand Prairie, Texas 75050
Phone: 972-237-8160

Marty Wieder, Economic Development Director
Commercial Retail Recruitment

Terry Jones, Economic Development Manager
Industrial Recruitment, Retention & Expansion
tjones@gptx.org

Rita Heep, Economic Development Manager
Downtown Main Street Manager
rheep@gptx.org

Terry Tate, Business Analyst
ttate@gptx.org


The City of Arlington focuses on attracting, expanding and retaining businesses and promoting new opportunities within the City. The Office of Economic Development is staffed by proven professionals dedicated to providing assistance, guidance and critical information to current and prospective business partners.

City of Arlington Office of Economic Development
101 West Abram Street
PO Box 90231 MS 01-0300
Arlington, Texas 760104-3231
Phone: 817-459-6155

Bruce Payne, Economic Development Manager
bruce.payne@arlingtontx.gov

Marcus Young, Economic Development Specialist
marcus.young@arlingtontx.gov

Matthew Harp, Economic Development Specialist
matthew.harp@arlingtontx.gov

Alex Agnor, Administrative Services Coordinator I
alex.agnor@arlingtontx.gov